Call Me D

My sister just left and a serious case of the Sundays has hit me. I don’t necessarily care about the Mondays; It’s the Sundays that really get to me. It’s the last day of the weekend and you spend the whole day thinking about the fact that you have a whole week of work ahead of you.

I love my job but I don’t think people really know what it’s like to be in a room with 13 babies at one time. No matter how much chaos occurs through the day the cuddles and love make up for it 1000 times over. As crazy as my job is, I don’t think I’ve ever loved doing something so much as I do teaching and taking care of babies.

I have my sister almost every weekend with me and I wouldn’t have it any other way. She’s pretty much my daughter in almost every single aspect of the word. Since a young age, I’ve spent much of my free time, since she was born, taking care of her and teaching her everything I could. I look at her and see so much of myself, and I am unbelievably proud of who she’s become so far in her life already.

I just wanted to get out a few things that I feel like makeup who I am. I love my family and would be nothing without my father and grandparents. I am an extremely blessed woman and spend a lot of time with my family. I couldn’t ask for a better life than the one I’m living and trying to figure out now. Out of all my 22 years so far, this is the first time I’ve been on my own and I’m trying to learn how to be an adventurous, confident, and successful woman and finding out what that means for my future.

Leave a Reply

